Signed in as:
Signed in as:
Under current Michigan law, gun owners who want to carry a concealed weapon must first get a permit from their county clerk, which requires taking a training course and paying a state fee of $115. The Michigan Pistol Safety Training Course must be taken from an instructor certified by a national training organization. The concealed pistol license course must be at least 8 hours long, including 5 hours of classroom and 3 hours of range time.permit is good for five years.
1 hour 45 minutes duration Online Video Class Instruction, and a Course Completion Certificate will be awarded to all participants who successfully complete the course.
This course qualifies you to Conceal Carry a Taser with your Michigan Concealed Pistol License (CPL)
Taser Self-Defense Civilian Training Course for $95. You can receive 20% off with our Coupon Code: MPA20
The Michigan Courts have been known to reinstate firearms rights or require firearms safety training in certain situations. They may require the completion of a firearms safety class, among other things, as an order of the court. A gun safety class may also be a requirement of court-ordered probation or pretrial requirement.
This course advances the mindset for the responsible defensive firearms owner by focusing on and understanding conflict avoidance and situational awareness; handgun & shotgun basics; shooting fundamentals; the Physiology of violent encounters; the legal aspects of the use of deadly force (including knowing what to do in the aftermath; and a complete guide on gear, gadgets, and ongoing training.
8 hours of Classroom Instruction, and a Course Completion Certificate will be awarded to all participants who successfully complete the course. Topics include developing your own personal and home protection plan, firearm basics, shooting fundamentals, legal use of force, physiology of violent encounters, dealing with the aftermath, and gear selection.
Concealed Carry & Home Defense Fundamentals Training Manual available at class for $25
**THIS CLASS IS NOT REQUIRED BY LAW for the renewal of your Michigan CCW/CPL License!
You may renew your license WITHOUT taking a renewal class as long as you have completed a 3 hour review of Michigan law as it pertains to concealed carry and you have fired your gun for a total of one hour in the last 6 months. You can do this on your own if you so choose.
If you feel you do not qualify for a self-certifying renewal, we offer 3-Hour Michigan CPL Renewal Class: This class is valid for ALL Counties in Michigan! Range time is NOT included in the fee for this course. Any range/shooting time requirements must be completed at a separate time. YOU MUST HAVE A CURRENT MICHIGAN CPL - OR ONE THAT HAS BEEN EXPIRED FOR NO LONGER THAN 12 MONTHS IN ORDER TO TAKE OUR RENEWAL COURSE!
Michigan Firearm laws changed effective April 2018
if your license has been expired for MORE THAN 12 MONTHS, the Michigan State Police will no longer consider your application at RENEWAL. If you have been expired for longer than 12 months, you MUST take the 1-Day 8-Hour Concealed Carry Class and reapply as a new application. This is the new law followed by the Michigan State Police.
Valid for ALL Counties in Michigan!?
Copyright © 2018-2023 Michigan Pistol Academy - Avcon Services Group Inc. All Rights Reserved.